Although our campus is closed, teaching and learning are continuing online. You can contact us by email at ses@ses.lincs.sch.uk with any questions. Find out more about our virtual visits  and how to apply during the lockdown.

Your Registrar: Mrs Heading

The Registrar for Stamford School is Mrs Sarah Heading. Mrs Heading is extremely experienced in helping our families to navigate the admissions process.

 

Contact Details

Phone: 01780 750377
Email: SSRegistrar@ses.lincs.sch.uk

Download Prospectus
Your Registrar: Mrs Heading

Applying to Stamford School

For boys joining before the Sixth Form, we run online assessments that your son will complete as part of a day with us, either during the main entrance examination day in January, or on a date we agree with you. We’ll ask for reports and a reference from your son’s current school, take into account predicted grades at GCSE, and he’ll have an interview with a senior member of staff.

If your son will be sitting Common Entrance at his current school, and joining us in Year 9, we’ll take those results into account, and we’ll also ask him to complete our examinations for internal benchmarking.

Boarding is extremely popular in the Sixth Form; many of our students and their families see it as an opportunity to start to develop their skills in living away from their family, and to learn how to live and get along with other people before they move on to university. Mrs Heading will be very happy to arrange a taster stay as part of any visit to see the School.

Ideally, you should contact us at least a year in advance of entry, in case your son’s year group is likely to be oversubscribed. However, if we have a place available, we will be happy to consider your application at any time.

Download Application Form

Key Admissions Dates

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday 16 September – Discovery Morning: Stamford High School

Thursday 17 September – Discovery Morning: Stamford School

Tuesday 22 September – Discovery Morning: Stamford Junior School

Saturday 3 October – Open Day at Stamford High School and Stamford School

Wednesday 7 October – Sixth Form Open Evening

Saturday 10 October – Open Morning: Stamford Junior School

Wednesday 11 November – Discovery Morning: Stamford High School

Thursday 12 November – Discovery Morning: Stamford School

Tuesday 17  November – Discovery Morning: Stamford Junior School

Friday 27 November – Deadline for Bursary and Scholarship Applications

 

Spring Term 2021

Wednesday 6 January – Deadline for Entrance Examination Applications

Saturday 9 January – Entrance Examination Day

Wednesday 13 January – Talented Athlete Development Award Assessments

Saturday 16 January – Academic Scholarship Examination

Friday 29 January – Offers Issued by First Class Post

Tuesday 2 February – Discovery Morning: Stamford Junior School

Tuesday 9 February – Discovery Morning: Stamford School

Wednesday 10 February – Discovery Morning: Stamford High School

Tuesday 9 March – Discovery Morning: Stamford Junior School

Wednesday 17 March – Discovery Morning: Stamford High School

Thursday 18 March – Discovery Morning: Stamford School

Monday 12 March 2021 – Deadline for Acceptance of Offer

 

Summer Term 2021

Tuesday 11 May – Discovery Morning: Stamford Junior School

Wednesday 19 May – Discovery Morning: Stamford High School

Thursday 20 May – Discovery Morning: Stamford School

Don't just take our word for it...

Thank you very much for making this morning so calm and stress free for the boys and parents. Stamford School feels a very warm and friendly place and you always make us feel so very welcome.

Parent of a prospective pupil

Contact Mrs Sarah Heading

Enquire Now

Search our website

Can't find what you're looking for? Simply enter what you're looking for below and click the find button

x

This website is using cookies to improve the user-friendliness. You agree by using the website further. Privacy policy