The Stamford High School Old Girls’ Guild, founded in 1908, exists to support the large network of Stamford High School Old Girls. It publishes the annual SHS Old Girls’ Guild Magazine, and hosts the Reunion Lunch in the summer each year.

Guild Governance

President Mrs Vicky Buckman (Head, Stamford High School)
Honorary President Mr Will Phelan (Principal, Stamford Endowed Schools)
Vice Presidents Miss GK Bland
Mrs P Clark
Mrs YL Powell
Miss PA Tennison
Chairman Jill Hamilton (née Betts) (OS 80) email:
Treasurer Louise Rigby (OS 81) email:
Minutes Secretary Anita Trowell (OS 74) email:
Committee Members Isobel Bates (née Temple) (OS 80)
Sue Bradford (née Bradley) (OS 74)
Alison Eaves (née Matthews) (OS 80)
Dawn Gent (née Hancock) (OS 86)
Nicky Lambert (OS 90)
Denise Speakman (née Smith) (OS 74)
Ex-officio Natalie Pretsell


Search our website

Can't find what you're looking for? Simply enter what you're looking for below and click the find button


This website is using cookies to improve the user-friendliness. You agree by using the website further. Privacy policy